Welcome to the Hood County Library website! 

 

Library Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed

Library CLOSED

...Read More

 

 

The Library will be closed

July 4, 2018

for Independence Day.

 

 

Library Services during Expansion

...Read More

 

During the Library's Expansion, some of the services that the library provides will be limited or unavailable, e.g. ILL and proctoring services. 

As soon as the expansion is completed, ILL and proctoring services will resume.

Thank you.

Karen Rasco, Library Director

Library Foundation Board

...Read More

Hood County Library Foundation

         The Hood County Library Foundation (HCLF) was established to provide ongoing support for the Hood County Library beyond the County’s basic annual budgeting,

and in addition to any State funding. Contributions to HCLF help the Library to meet its evolving needs, including the ongoing project to expand the library.

To make a donation to the Hood County Library Foundation check out the  "Gift Giving" page.at the link.
http://hclibraryfoundation.com

Instantly borrow ebooks, audiobooks, movies, comics, music and more from the HC library 24/7 with your library card.

                                 

Car trouble? Let us help! Click icon!

...Read More

Click on our E-books & Databases tab to use Chilton databases!

 

Want an e-book? Visit Overdrive!

...Read More

Borrow e-books and audiobooks!

 

Click icon for free music!

...Read More

Find your Ancestry at the Library!

...Read More

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar hoodcountylibrary@gmail.com

Sat Jun 23 – Sun Jul 22, 2018
Mon Jun 25, 2018
10:30am
2pm
Tue Jun 26, 2018
10:30am
Wed Jun 27, 2018
10:30am
Thu Jun 28, 2018
6:30pm
Mon Jul 2, 2018
10:30am
2pm
Tue Jul 3, 2018
2:30pm
Thu Jul 5, 2018
2pm
Mon Jul 9, 2018
10:30am
2pm
Tue Jul 10, 2018
2pm
Wed Jul 11, 2018
10:30am
Thu Jul 12, 2018
6:30pm
Fri Jul 13, 2018
10am
Mon Jul 16, 2018
10:30am
Thu Jul 19, 2018
10:30am
Full Calendar