Welcome to the Hood County Library website! 

 

Library Hours
Monday
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
Closed

Library Foundation Board

...Read More

Hood County Library Foundation

         The Hood County Library Foundation (HCLF) was established to provide ongoing support for the Hood County Library beyond the County’s basic annual budgeting,

and in addition to any State funding. Contributions to HCLF help the Library to meet its evolving needs, including the ongoing project to expand the library.

To make a donation to the Hood County Library Foundation check out the  "Gift Giving" page.at the link.
http://hclibraryfoundation.com

Library Services during Expansion

...Read More

 

During the Library's Expansion, some of the services that the library provides will be reduced or unavailable, e.g. ILL and proctoring services. 

As soon as the expansion is completed, ILL and proctoring services will resume.

Thank you.

Karen Rasco, Library Director

Car trouble? Let us help! Click icon!

...Read More

Click on our E-books & Databases tab to use Chilton databases!

 

Want an e-book? Visit Overdrive!

...Read More

Borrow e-books and audiobooks!

 

Click icon for free music!

...Read More

Find your Ancestry at the Library!

...Read More

 

Upcoming Events...

Google Calendar hoodcountylibrary@gmail.com

Thu Feb 22 – Wed Mar 21, 2018
Thu Feb 22, 2018
4pm
Mon Feb 26, 2018
10:30am
Wed Feb 28, 2018
10:30am
Thu Mar 1, 2018
6:30pm
Mon Mar 5, 2018
10:30am
Wed Mar 7, 2018
10:30am
Mon Mar 12, 2018
10:30am
Wed Mar 14, 2018
10:30am
Mon Mar 19, 2018
10:30am
Tue Mar 20, 2018
4:30pm
Wed Mar 21, 2018
10:30am
Full Calendar